Daily Blog, Internet, Thoughts

A Day Without Tech

Your phone, laptop, tab, ipad and desktop are dead. Will you make it through a normal working day and evening? What would you miss the most?

It’s a horrible thought if all those things were to go without warning, wow how would I keep up with the Postaday Challenge?

In all seriousness as much as I would be disappointed for the day I believe I could cope.  It would be a hard task but certainly doable.  I think I would spend most of the day feeling as though some part of me was missing.  However a day without those things I think would be a good thing because at least we wouldn’t be so engrossed in our phones iPads and computers and would either end up having a much more productive day plus also a more fulfilled one perhaps.  The thing I would miss the most would be the ability to contact anyone at the drop of a hat no matter where I was.  But still we all coped before such technology came along.

5 thoughts on “A Day Without Tech”

  1. Pingback: Timmer's Blog
  2. The first 24 hours is difficult and then we begin to adjust and, hopefully, look around to see/enjoy the rest of the world in front of us. 🙂
    Eliz

  3. good comment. I would find it hard to do my job. I spend most of my time replying to emails, arranging meetings, typing up minutes, sending out newsletters etc so without the desktop I might as well go home for the day! Maybe I could find a typewriter.

Leave a Reply

