Apple, Daily Blog, Media, Thoughts

My Book

Have you ever considered writing a book? If so what would it be about? Make a list of the ideas you want to cover, or the themes it might have. If you’ve never considered writing a book, what other major work have you thought about (a movie? a symphony?). Write a paragraph or two about what you imagine it would be like.

Yes I have thought about writing a book in fact rather recently.  I have a few ideas bother are rather different from each other.

One thought was to do an autobiography type thing.  I would like to break it down into a few parts such as

  • Life as a youngster
  • school life
  • family
  • and maybe life as it is now.

A similar thing to Stephen Fry I guess wear one book is all about younger life and the second from then til now. (If you’ve not read his latest book The Fry Chronicles then you must go read it it’s a very good read).

The other idea I had been to write some kind of “Living With” book.  As some of you know I have heart problems and what I was thinking of writing was some form of guide-book if you will about how best to live life according to your condition.  I was thinking of covering a variety of topics including:

  • Diet
  • Exercise
  • Lifestyle Choices (i.e piercings tattoos)
  • Relationships.

I have begun to look at the various options of getting something published such as getting it published onto the iBook Store using such companies as Smashwords.  So who knows maybe one day I may have a book on there.

2 thoughts on “My Book”

  1. But all the self publishing companies out there, it has become very easy to publish a book. Of course, getting the content together is always the hardest. 🙂
    Eliz

    1. Yeah it is difficult I’m trying the whole brain mapping thing to try and help get the content and ideas all together but finding it tough. 😦

Leave a Reply

