Daily Blog, Media, Video, vlog

The Accent Vlog

Ok I was in work the other day and was doing some blog hopping in my allotted free time. ( if you believe that you’ll believe anything lol) Anyway, I came across a very nice blog called Perfection Isn’t Happy. She had watched a fellow bloggers vlog about how they pronounced a selection of words & phrases and decided to make a vlog. You can see her video here.

From what I gather this is a topic that’s doing the rounds and have watched a variety of different videos showing off some lovely accents.

So here’s the score if want to take part in the Accent Vlog here are the words & questions if you’d like to do the same.

Aunt, Route, Wash, Oil, Theater, Iron, Salmon, Caramel, Fire, Water, Sure, Data, Ruin, Crayon, Toilet, New Orleans, Pecan, Both, Again, Probably, Spitting image, Alabama, Lawyer, Coupon, Mayonnaise, Syrup, Pajamas, Caught

What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house?
What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?
What is the bubbly carbonated drink called?
What do you call gym shoes?
What do you say to address a group of people?
What do you call the kind of spider that has an oval-shaped
body and extremely long legs?
What do you call your grandparents? I FORGOT TO INCLUDE IN THE VIDEO #FAIL
What do you call the wheeled contraption in which you carry
groceries at the supermarket?
What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining?
What is the thing you change the TV channel with?

So for those of you who hasn’t heard my accent before, what’s your thoughts of my Bristolian/Somerset accent?   I personally think that after reading this you should get going and try this vlog, right ?

4 thoughts on “The Accent Vlog”

  1. It’s a potato bug! I’ve never heard of wood lice. I call carbonated drinks soda or pop.
    It is interesting to hear your accent against the other vlogger’s accent.

    1. Yeah my accent is an odd one. Apparently when I’m in work I go all posh. If you want to see a real Bristolian accent look up Terry The Odd Job Man on YouTube he does Bristolian language lessons it’s a bit exaggerated but funny.

  2. Very cool. I love the Bristolian accent. I guess this whole accent blog “thingy-ma-jig” could make an interesting piece of research in years to come. You could be part of history!

    1. Thank you Chloe it certainly interesting watching the videos and hearing the variety of differences. Are you tempted to make an Accent Vlog?

Leave a Reply

