Cartoons, Daily Blog, Top 10, TV, Video

10 Cartoons I Loved as a Child

I am a child of the 80’s and to be honest I think that the 80’s and some of the 90’s had the best kids tv programs when compared to what’s on now a days.  (kor how old did I sound then).  So here is my top 10 (in no particular order – I know it goes against the idea of a top ten but this is my blog so ha), maybe it’ll bring back some memories for you too:

  1. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles – A top cartoon, managed to get 3 turtle action figures back in the day, I really should have kept them, as apparently the original 1’s are now collectables.
  2. 

  3. Thundercats – A top cartoon, I can’t really remember much about it but I do remember it was fab.
  4. 

  5. The Racoons – I remember watching this most saturday mornings before Going Live or Live & Kicking started.
  6. Count Duckula – A fab program I used to watch when I got home from school.  Voiced by David Jason
  7. 

  8. BananMan – Can’t really remember much about it but a fun cartoon.
  9. Superted
  10. The Raggy Dolls
  11. Inspector Gadget – A top cartoon and a very recognisable theme tune.  Also in addition to this it’s worth looking up a chap called Greg Patillo and his beat boxing flute playing version of the opening theme tune.  Check him out on YouTube
  12. The Jetsons
  13. Johnny Bravo – Very 90’s a fab cartoon character, very cool.

I’d love to know some of your favourites.  Why not leave a comment telling me your favourite cartoons as a child.

11 thoughts on “10 Cartoons I Loved as a Child”

  1. i’m older than a child of the 80’s and 90’s but still love those cartoon, banana man was fantastic. great memories, thanks – 😉

Leave a Reply

