Daily Blog, Random

Money, Money, Money

What Would You do with a Million Dollers Pounds

Firstly I’d like to stress I do not have a million pounds nor have I any sum of money that exceeds that or is even near that at all but I was told by a patient/customer the other day that

a million pound isn’t a lot of money these days 

To clarify that was his words not mine. Still as far as I’m concerned a million pound is a lot of money and how I would spend it is something that I have thought of on more than 1 occasion. So, here is my ยฃ1,000,000 shopping list:

  • Buy a nice house
  • Pay off my brother’s mortgages
  • Give my 2 nephews & 1 niece ยฃ30,000 each for a deposit for a house when they’re older
  • Buy myself an iPad, MacBook Air, and iPhone 4

But after that I don’t really want for much more, so I guess I would put it an account and get some interest on it. How sad is that?

8 thoughts on “Money, Money, Money”

  1. Not sad at all! I really liked your post. There is a simple generosity and a no-nonsense appreciation for what you already have. I found it refreshing.

    It was nice to meet you … ๐Ÿ™‚
    Debi

  2. If I have one million pounds, I’ll:
    – Take some out for charity
    – Pay of my debt
    – Take my mother out on a helicopter (it was my mother’s dream since little to go on a helicopter)
    – Invest it in my current business so it will become bigger and it can help my other dreams
    Hmm… yeah, pretty much like that ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. I just asked her, and she said she would like an aerial view of my town city and the city beside it (Cimahi and Bandung City).
        Anyone care to make her dream come true?
        ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

