Daily Blog, Random

Turn Back Time

If you could go back in time and have a 5 minute conversation with yourself ten years ago, what would you say?

10 years ago I would have been contemplating doing some studies which help me do my job.  Certainly what I would do is go back and give some advice.  I would tell myself not to play at it and not put the studies off in any way and to work hard because then it won’t be so much of a struggle.

Sir Winston Churchill once said

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty

 When I was at school if I found a topic or question a little more difficult then I would move on to the next and this trend has continued sadly.  So by advising myself try that little bit harder and to apply myself that little bit more it would save me a lot of stress.

3 thoughts on “Turn Back Time”

  1. The good thing about life is that we can make changes to be better and do things differently… It’s never too late to start afresh. We all have our regrets!
    Thanks for your contribution to the bloghop! 😉
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

