Cartoons, Daily Blog, Random

The New 7 Dwarfs

Topic idea from Plinky

You have to rewrite “Snow White & The Seven Dwarfs” – What do you rename the title characters?

Ok, so I have to keep the story the same, that will not change because lets face it, since it was released in 1937 it’s had a pretty strong following & the story is pretty solid aswell.  So with that in mind, lets look at the main title characters in no particular order:

  1. Snow White
  2. Bashful
  3. Doc
  4. Dopey
  5. Grumpy
  6. Happy
  7. Sleepy
  8. Sneezy

Well Snow White, hmmm I was thinking Belle De Jour, not 100% sure why, maybe because just been watching The Secret Diary of a Call Girl.

Grumpy I would have to rename Marvin

Sneezy I would rename Risky

Sleepy Would be called Lightweight

Doc would be renamed The Doctor (yes I know bit if a rip off but hey so is Marvin)

Happy would be named delusional

Dopey would be called Plank

Bashful would be renamed Legend

My names are very random, so I asked a couple of  friends what he would rename the 7 dwarfs (I forgot to include Snow White) and this was they responded with:

Dwayne, Wayne, Shane, Caine, Blaine, Elaine & Bert, The other response I had been sent was  Steve, Dave, Bob, Jeff, Pete, Ned & Frederick Arhibald the 3rd.

So after these random names, I’d like to hear what you would rename the 7 dwarfs as a comment.

3 thoughts on “The New 7 Dwarfs”

Leave a Reply

