Project 361

3 Countries I Want to Visit

List three countries you’d like to visit, and why you want to go?

I love travelling.  I love to explore different lifestyles, different cultures and different cuisines (I know I could have just said food, but thought cuisines sounded more posh) and have been lucky enough to go to some wonderful places.  My highlight going to New York last year for my birthday.  The city is amazing I loved every second there, and if you’ve ever considered going I cannot stress enough how much of a fab time you will have there.

Lombard Road San Francisco

Although I loved it there, other countries are yet to be explored and I want to explore more of the USA.  Main places being is San Francisco, Vegas and possibly Washington.  The reason why I love America is the whole lifestyle there.  People are some of the friendliest people I’ve met and the most honest too.. They tell you how it is and that is fab.  San Francisco calls out to me for 2 reasons, 1 the idea of hiring a car and driving down Lombard Road one of the most famous roads in the world and 2 being to ride on a traditional tram.  Yes I know it;s a long way to travel just to drive a car down a crooked road but hey, why not.  Vegas is somewhere that again is somewhere that has always fascinated me and I’m not really 100% sure why.  Would love to get a helicopter ride over the strip at night must be an awesome kinda place.

One of the other countires that has always caught my imagination is China.  I went to see the Shaolin monks a while back at the theatre which was awesome, such a discipline, so really would go there to visit the Shaolin temple if I could.  Plus it’s a language that for some and unknown reason I really want to learn.

My most wanted place to visit would have to be…..well i’m guessing it’s most peoples (well apart from those who actually live there) Australia. My brother went to Australia whilst the Olympics was on and went with his best friend.  His friend loved it so much he moved there.  So I’d go to visit him but I’d love to go to all those fab places like Austraila Zoo home of the late Great Steve Irwin, The Sydney Opera House and to do an australian safari.  One day i’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

